By R. Michael Brown, Civic Association Communications Director -- The results for the Primary Election on August 28, 2018 for candidates on ballots in Palm Beach are shown below.

Palm Beach turnout at the polls on Tuesday was very light and we're still waiting to hear about overall turnout and specific results from precincts in Town.  However, the Civic Association Online Voters Guide showed over 14,400 views so there was tremendous interest in the Primary Election. 

Now that the primaries are over, major races will be for U.S. Senate between Rick Scott [R] and Bill Nelson [D] and for Governor between Ron DeSantis [R] and Andrew Gillum [D].  To learn more about the candidates, read their bios and visit their websites by going to the Civic Association Online Voters Guide.

Primary Winners on Palm Beach Ballots

U.S. Senate [R]
Rick Scott

Governor [R]
Ron DeSantis

Governor [D]
Andrew Gillum

Attorney General [R]
Ashley Moody

Attorney General [D]
Sean Shaw

Agriculture Commissioner [R]
Matt Caldwell

Agriculture Commissioner [D]
Nikki Fried

State Senate District 30 [D]
Bobby Powell

State House District 89 [R]
Mike Caruso

State House District 89 [D]
Jim Bonfiglio

Port of Palm Beach Group 5 [D]
Joseph Anderson

Circuit Court 15 Seat 13*
Scott Kerner 41%
Alcolya St. Juste 38%

Circuit Court 15 Seat 18*
Maxine Cheesman 41%
Marybel Coleman 32%

Circuit Court 15 Seat 25*
Sarah Willis 40%
Michael McAuliffe 34%

Palm Beach County Judge, Group 5*
Sara Alijewicz 52%

Palm Beach County Judge, Group 4*
Ashley Zuckerman 30%
Allegra Philipa Fung 23%

*In the judge races, if no one got 50% of the vote, there is a runoff between the top two vote getters in the General Election in November. In this primary, Sara Alijewicz is the only judge candidate that got 50% of the vote or higher so she won't have a runoff.  All other judge races will have a runoff on Nobember 6, 2018. 

See Detailed Results (Palm Beach Post)

Jeff Greene: ‘I don’t think progressives like billionaires’ (Palm Beach Daily News)

All three PBC circuit judge races head for decision on Nov. 6  (Palm Beach Post)

Sara Alijewicz wins county judge seat; Fung, Zuckerman in runoff (Palm Beach Post)

See the Civic Association Online Midterm Election Voters Guide