header event news

Town of Palm Beach 100th Annual Caucus

2012 Caucus





While most everyone in the nation was focused on the Iowa Caucuses, the 100th Annual Caucus for the Town of Palm Beach was going on at the same time. No new candidates came forward or were nominated. The three incumbents were nominated and will be elected unopposed.  The Civic Association Candidates Debate is cancelled and the Town is cancelling the election. 

Bill Guttman

Caucus Chairman and Civic Association Chairman Emeritus

Read more ...

NBC’s “Meet the Press” Moderator David Gregory Keynotes Civic Association Awards Luncheon

By: R. Michael Brown, Civic Association Communications Director -- A capacity crowd of 200 guests attended the First Annual Civic Association Awards Luncheon on Monday at the Colony Hotel to hear “Meet the Press” moderator David Gregory. Stanley M. Rumbough Jr. and Lewis Schott received the William J. "Bill" Brooks Community Service Award and Nancy Brinker was presented with the General Alexander M. Haig Global Impact Award.

Read more ...