header event news

There will be one contested race for this year’s Palm Beach Town Election. The Civic Association will host a debate between Julie Araskok and Marty Klein on Monday, January 23, 2017.

Ms. Araskog and Mr. Klein were nominated Tuesday night at the 105th Town Caucus to fill the Group 2 Town Council seat being vacated by Town Council President Michael Pucillo.

Danielle Moore was nominated for a second two-year term as the Group 1 council member. She was unopposed.

Gail Coniglio also was nominated and unopposed for mayor. This will be her fourth term as mayor; she was first elected in 2011.

Read More (Palm Beach Daily News)

Meet the Candidates at the
Civic Association
Julie Araskog & Martin Klein
  Julie Araskog                                                  Martin Klein
With Moderator
Jim Sackett
Jim Sackett
Retired WPTV5 News Anchor 

10 AM 
January 23, 2017 

at the
Episcopal Church of Bethesda-by-the-Sea
Plus an Undergrounding Update
from Town Officials 
Call 561-655-0820 


Photos from the Caucus held on Tuesday, January 3, 2017:

Mayor Gail Coniglio   Town Council Member Dani Moore                                       

Mayor Gail Coniglio                                                                      Town Council Member Dani Moore

2017 Caucus Audience

Town Council Candidate Julie Araskog  Town Council Candidate Marty Klein               Town Council Candidate Julie Araskog                                 Town Council Candidate Marty Klein